Taking Time for Spring

Many people tell me lately, “Hey! You need to give yourself permission to take a breath!” “Enjoy something before you explode!”  So after a week of being buried under the bustle of business, I found myself dashing down the road this morning…..again.  Then, somehow, something broke through the normal haze of hurriedness and I found myself (to my surprise)  making a U-turn, heading back home to drop off my work things, change clothes, grab my photography gear, and envelop myself in the season with my old friend the camera.  I have found or am learning that on occasion, it is necessary to do such a thing. Or…….”I will explode!”

Many people who know me, have found I have a strong affinity for Japanese culture and am a student of thought that is displayed in their arts.  I found a haiku poem that is profound and sums up what I am finding to be true and trying to say.–

“In the city fields
Contemplating cherry-trees…..
Strangers are like friends”
~ Kobayashi Issa

With that, I’ll stop talking, and share what I would have missed had I not stopped and given myself to do what I needed.

~Lee

flowerexplosion_edited-1 mockingblue_editedsmug-1 pinkbuds_edited-1smug springmocking_edited-1smug

Leave a comment